play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Crown Cars

At Crown Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Crown Cars

Crown Cars

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    best car purchase yet

    By katrina j on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    thankyou crown cars for making my purchasing of a used car the best experience ive had, i knew what i wanted and the car was just as i expected it to be, it was well worth the wait and the journey, its great to see a family business still in operation in this modern age, the garage really does look spectacular and they have a good variety of cars,the process was so easy and right down to transferring ownership was done in minutes,i left with my car taxed, ownership changed and they even let me use there laptop, i can only sing your praises,thankyou ever so much guys you do a terrific job

  • 5

    Worst car buying experience I have ever had

    By Melanie E on 01 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Lost service history so agreed to pay for full service & would chase up the log book,they didn’t. Service flagged up work they did for MOT needed to be redone, tyres shouldn’t have got through MOT. Reluctant to pay for the work & said to take car back to them to be repaired which we weren’t going to do given the shoddy work already done, & we lived 1.5 hrs away.Eventually they agreed to send us a cheque. Told they would sort the old car tax (we were too trusting, I realise we should have done this now) told me they informed the DVLA the day we traded in,DVLA said they only informed them the day I chased up & didn’t backdate. Lied and said logbook system changed from paper to electronic in the past 3 wks & this causes errors, DVLA said they have been electronic for the past few years. This is absolutely the worst garage I have ever used, & I would advise anyone not to go anywhere near them.

    Reply from Crown Cars on 16/11/17

    We are deeply shocked and saddened about your experience with our company,There has been a full investigation in regards to this matter and unfortunately to clarify we did lose the service history for your vehicle, At this this point we agreed to pay for a full service at a garage of your choice, Regarding the tyres we use a local reputable MOT station who assured us that the tyres were roadworthy but as you were not satisfied with the quality of the tyres we did send a 2nd payment to yourselves to rectify to issue.Regarding the issue with the DVLA we contacted them everyday and were informed by the customer services manager that there had been a error in processing and it was now possible to fast track the application online (which is a new service). We did send out two payments to cover the issues as stated above as we were really sorry for your inconvenience, If we can be of any more assistance in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. kindest regards Team Crown

  • 5

    kia picanto

    By chelsea n on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i just want to thank crown cars at featherstone for helping me with my kia picanto i bought off of them,they fixed my clutch before i bought the car and aftering taking it home the locks kept sticking, so i called craig and they fitted new locks for me :) thankyou! i hope you all enjoyed your chocolate and biscuits :)

    Reply from Crown Cars on 02/11/17

    Thank you very much for your kind review. Reviews like this help our business so much as it differentiates us between other dealers who don't put in the effort in to customer satisfaction and are not interested in return customers. We welcome you to the crown family of happy customers and if you need anymore assistance with anything please be in touch. Also please remember to mention us to your friends and family when they want to change there vehicle in the future.Once again thank you for choosing Crown and hope to see you soon

‹ Prev Next ›

Crown Cars

01977 308757 07441 923756

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Crown Cars